Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Terveppä terve  (Read 4507 times)
Yorum
Community member

View Profile
« on: October 17, 2009, 12:12:39 PM »

Hello again. It's always so nice to get whole post deleted when the system logs me out. Wonder when I learn to copy my forum texts, just in case.

I'm an amateur game developer and I would like to contribute to/follow the PARPG project in some way. I found out about this project when I was skimming tru he gamedev forums and the setting got my imagination running wild: Post-apocalyptic sàmi reindeer herders following their sturdy herds of wooly-peters. Romani families going back to their ancestors ways, traveling from place to place. Post-apocalyptic puukkojunkkari-gangs going about harassing every single wedding found on scandinavia and somewhere in the east are the remnants of the border jaeger regiments, living their lives inside the snow forests using their hightuned survival and hunting skills.
And somewhere, on a small frozen lake, the bear loses his new, long tail to fox because of a centuries old prank.  Grin

I like to create things. My motive might be a little bit on the side of vanity, but I want people to enjoy things that I have come up with, be it a story, a sketch or an idea.

So, without further babbling,
Hi from here to there.
mvBarracuda
Admin
Community member

View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2009, 01:37:36 PM »

Heya Yorum :-) Saw that you were around in the IRC channel this morning but I missed you :-/ The IRC channel is usually the best way to get in contact with the other devs. The best starting point for story writers is prolly the techdemo quests article at the wiki: http://wiki.parpg.net/Draft:Techdemo_Quests

Anyway: welcome on the forums and enjoy the stay.
shevegen
Community member

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 17, 2009, 05:27:06 PM »