Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: 'Ello  (Read 7019 times)
meinmartini
Community member

View Profile Email
« on: June 04, 2009, 01:21:56 AM »

Found out about this project from the GameDev forums. I haven't visited in awhile, and a lot of projects I've been involved with have either gone stagnant, or there's not much work for me to do at the time. So here I am.

For the most part, I'm 25, live in Southern Ontario in Canada, and I'm a composer. Mostly self-taught, a lot of my style is compared to film scores and video game scores which tend to suit the RPG genre. I'm very excited to be starting a Masters in the Fall where I'll be studying and developing different tastes of music. In other words, it's music which falls into the academic side of things (in other words, really strange stuff that you wouldn't just crack back with a book and listen to). I've done a couple of projects in the past, some of them finalized, some of them in beta, and others that have completely stalled in development. So, I've been a bit gun shy about exploring other projects, as there would be a few pieces being composed for pretty much nothing. But this project looks like it has lots of promise, and I've been annoying some of the developers by asking some piercingly annoying questions. Wink

In the IRC channel, I'm Meinmartini. For those who have Skype, I go under Meinmattias.

Nice to meet you all. Any other composers/musicians in the house? Smiley
« Last Edit: June 04, 2009, 01:26:52 AM by meinmartini » Logged

Let's fight some ballerinas.
Dave Matney
Community member

29640090 naveofhearts@hotmail.com naveking matneyx
View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2009, 03:06:24 AM »

Welcome to the forums and the project, Meinmartini.