Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Hallo everyone  (Read 8315 times)
Zimble
Community member

GMT+1

View Profile
« on: May 05, 2009, 02:27:42 PM »

Just wanted to say hello.
My name's Zimble, 29 and I'm from germany. I'm mainly a C# programmer (and network administrator in my day job) so these two characteristics are completly useless for the parpg project  Grin
But recently I blew the dust off my blender installation and tried some tutorials again.

I'm trying to get some skills in 3D modelling just for the fun of it. And I thought I just could try to model something for parpg.
So I'll post my attempts here from time to time. Maybe there's something useful to you. Otherwise I'm just a lurker on the forums Wink

(textures are from bildburg.de for testing purposes)

Edit:
Some background info about me
Most of the time i program in C#. Thats what I can do best (besides PHP). But also can do some basic stuff in C (for microcontrollers), bash, pascal, perl, vb.
I've started the work on an own iso game engine some time ago. State machine, basic GUI Components, FO:Tactics tile decoder, pathfinding were working so far but it's all ripped apart and needs a lot of work.
I'll finish my degree in database engineering in about two weeks so I'll hope that I have some time for PARPG and keep interested in the project (one of my major problems).
Day-job is network/system administrator linux and teacher at an IT college (school?).

What I'm doing here:
Being interested and curious. Will try to contribute to the project from time to time in some sort. But better don't count on me Wink
Already downloaded PARPG and played a little with the xml files...

* screen01.jpg (92.53 KB, 640x480 - viewed 563 times.)
« Last Edit: May 07, 2009, 07:50:24 AM by Zimble » Logged

maximinus
Community member

View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2009, 02:43:19 PM »

That sure is SWEET!  Grin